French Coalition Against the Death Penalty (FCADP) helps them

William has been sitting here in his cell for 29 years ... He is waiting for death and yet he is INNOCENT!

William Earl Sweet imprisoned since 1991

You can contact William at the following address:

WILLIAM E. SWEET # 100063

UCI

POBOX 1000

RAIFORD, FL 32083

USA

Or by email by registering here: JPAY

William has been sitting here in his cell for 29 years ... He awaits death and yet he is INNOCENT! Convicted following fragile testimonies, here is his story:

Another miscarriage of justice

Of all the US states, Florida has the most exemptions, with 29 men released from death row. Yes, 29 innocent men who were sentenced to death by the state of Florida are now walking the streets as free and law-abiding citizens. A recent story has been published that the reason for so many wrongful convictions is that the state too often relies on informants in prison who only testify for judicial favors, lesser sentences. This is what we are now seeing happening in the James Dailey case. But another case similar to Dailey's is that of William Earl Sweet who was arrested, tried and sentenced almost 30 years ago by an overzealous prosecutor who used circumstantial evidence, an unreliable eyewitness who is has since recanted admitting it wasn't Mr. Sweet who broke into her home and started shooting.

Eyewitness testimony has been scientifically proven to be the most unreliable there is. We've seen studies and TV shows prove this time and time again. There was an eyewitness identification: Systematic Reforms which was published in the Wisconsin Law Journal in 2006 and which shows the fundamental flaws in eyewitness testimony, there was also an amicus curiae brief filed in court Supreme Court of the United States in Barion Perry v. State of New Hampshire No. 10-8974, which delves into the question of the unreliability of eyewitness testimony. But not only did Ms Marceen Cofer / Calloway recant, and for the record, the original report was that the perpetrator was 5'9, fair skinned, around 200 pounds. And Earl Sweet is 6'1, dark skinned, around 180 pounds.

 

The second witness, a prison informant, Soloman Hansbury, who said in 1991 that Mr Sweet told him he was the shooter, allegedly appeared in 1998 and admitted to lying under oath to obtain favors from the prosecutor for a lighter sentence. Which is a proven overriding element for wrongful convictions! On top of all this, even Judge Frederick Tygart of Mr. Sweet's trial said in the court file, before the trial began, and I quote: "I can see that obviously the credibility of the witnesses will play a big part. well, here we are almost 30 years later, with this man's life still hanging in limbo, the eminent peril of death hanging over his head, as Florida courts have him He is a man who has diligently proclaimed his innocence for nearly 30 years now. And a tribunal which recognized from the outset that the testimony of these witnesses was doubtful to say the least! And this whole conviction rests on these two witnesses, who have since recanted! Yet the court will not intervene to overturn this wrongful conviction of an innocent man! It shows how flawed the Florida legal system is.

 

Now, sooner or later, they're going to exonerate this man, or leave him in this cage to die of old age, or their third choice, they're going to execute another innocent man. Hopefully and pray that those last two choices don't happen. FCADP hopes that by bringing this matter to your attention, Mr. Sweet will be properly represented. He has addressed all innocent projects over the past 29 years, to no avail. And it's clear that we have another innocent person sitting on death row in Florida waiting to be exonerated. We ask you to help us in this matter. We have seen President Trump commute and pardon convicted felons over the past two weeks. Here is a prime example of an overzealous prosecutor handling a wrongful conviction for political gain, a conviction that must be corrected by government pardon today. For good is good and evil is evil. And here we have another poor black man facing a miscarriage of justice.

 

It's time to fix it, and we need your help to make it happen. Please contact everyone you know, and support this case to obtain full exoneration and / or government pardon.
We thank you for your time and help here at FCADP.

UNJUSTIFIED CONDEMNATION


William Earl Sweet has been in jail since June 28, 1990 and has been living (if you call it living) in similar conditions of solitary confinement on Florida death row since 1991 - nearly 30 years of his life have been stolen from him by an overzealous prosecutor who prosecuted him for capital murder. Trial records and other documents indicate that Mr. Sweet's attorney was a notorious alcoholic, associated with a civil rights attorney who was subsequently struck off the bar. Neither had any experience in capital punishment trials. During the trial, no physical evidence, weapon, bullet, DNA, blood or hair was introduced to link Mr. Sweet to the crime scene. Since 1991, all witnesses against Mr. Sweet have recanted, except for a 12-year-old girl. The latter's testimony was influenced by unscrupulous law enforcement officers who had narrow vision! Solomon Hansbury, a prison informant, later returned and admitted he fabricated the prison confession, which was used to convict Mr Sweet, explaining that prosecutors showed him articles from the Florida Times Union (local newspaper) to create his false testimony.

 

Mr Sweet's only other witness was Ms Marceen Cofer / Calloway, who was the real victim of this crime, has since recanted. Over the past 29 years, twenty different lawyers have represented Mr. Sweet. These lawyers, appointed to represent those on death row, were criticized by Judge Raoul Cantero of the Florida Supreme Court, then in office, as being among the worst lawyers he has ever seen! One of Mr. Sweet's attorneys after his conviction was so inefficient that he missed a filing deadline, failing to file federal habeas applications on time, which nearly cost Mr. Sweet his life. , again for a crime he did not commit. Other lawyers have become so rich that they have repeatedly requested and received fees to investigate, research and file a Giglio complaint based on misconduct that was never filed. Yes, the tax money has been wasted, and has gone into some of the poorest performance you have ever seen!

 

Mr Sweet, as a poor, urban alumnus of the infamous Dozier Boys' School, was placed in foster care during his early childhood, due to an absent father and an alcoholic and abusive mother , he survived on the streets at 9, 10 and 11, without landmarks or surveillance. Yes, he was an easy target for racially motivated homicide detectives who couldn't look past his dark complexion, and find their real killer who was first identified as a 5'9 black male in the dark. fair skinned weighing around 200 pounds. Yes, Mr. Sweet was a target, who was misrepresented by incompetent lawyers and repeated systematic failures in the US justice system, who should have protected him from this miscarriage of justice.

Our goal here at FCADP is to secure a new trial for Mr. William Earl Sweet, so that he can be totally exonerated from this wrongful conviction which has stolen more than 30 years of this man's life.

You can contact William at the following address:

WILLIAM E. SWEET # 100063

UCI

POBOX 1000

RAIFORD, FL 32083

USA

Or by email by registering here: JPAY

Links

The Project

Death Row

Contact us

CONTACT


               fcadp.info@gmail.com


     +33 750 031 208

Follow us to stay informed

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Subscribe for Updates

FCADP is a non-profit association declared to the Aude prefecture (11) - France under the number:

n ° W113007888

HEADQUARTERS

6 Rue de la Republique

11510 Treilles

FRANCE

© 2020 By FCADP French Coaltion Against the Death Penalty

French Coalition Against the Death Penalty(FCADP) les aide

William est assis ici dans sa cellule depuis 29 ans...Il attend la mort et pourtant il est INNOCENT ! 

William Earl Sweet encarcéré depuis 1991

  Vous pouvez contactez William à l'adresse suivante : 

                     WILLIAM E. SWEET #100063

                                      UCI

                               P.O.BOX 1000

                          RAIFORD, FL 32083

                                       USA

             Ou par mail en vous inscrivant ici:JPAY

William est assis ici dans sa cellule depuis 29 ans...Il attend la mort et pourtant il est INNOCENT !  Condamné suite à des témoignages fragiles, voici son histoire :

Une autre erreur judiciaire

De tous les États américains, c'est la Floride qui a le plus d'exonérations, avec 29 hommes libérés du couloir de la mort. Oui, 29 hommes innocents qui ont été condamnés à mort par l'État de Floride marchent maintenant dans les rues en tant que citoyens libres et respectueux des lois. Une histoire récente a été publiée, selon laquelle la raison de tant de condamnations injustifiées est que l'État s'appuie trop souvent sur des informateurs en prison qui ne font que témoigner pour obtenir des faveurs judiciaires, des peines moins lourdes. C'est ce que nous voyons maintenant se produire dans l'affaire James Dailey. Mais une autre affaire similaire à celle de Dailey est celle de William Earl Sweet qui a été arrêté, jugé et condamné il y a près de 30 ans par un procureur trop zélé qui a utilisé des preuves circonstancielles, un témoin oculaire peu fiable qui s'est rétracté depuis en admettant que ce n'était pas M. Sweet qui s'est introduit chez elle et a commencé à tirer.

 

 

Il a été scientifiquement prouvé que le témoignage d'un témoin oculaire est le plus peu fiable qui soit. Nous avons vu des études et des émissions de télévision le prouver à maintes reprises. Il y a eu une identification par témoin oculaire : Systematic Reforms qui a été publiée dans la revue de droit du Wisconsin en 2006 et qui montre les défauts fondamentaux des témoignages oculaires, il y a eu aussi un mémoire d'amicus curiae déposé à la Cour suprême des États-Unis dans l'affaire Barion Perry contre l'État du New Hampshire n°. 10-8974, qui approfondit la question du manque de fiabilité des témoignages oculaires. Mais non seulement Mme Marceen Cofer /Calloway s'est rétractée, et pour mémoire, le rapport initial était que l'auteur du crime mesurait 5'9, la peau claire, environ 200 livres. Et Earl Sweet mesure 6'1, peau foncée, environ 180 livres.

 

Le second témoin, un informateur de la prison, Soloman Hansbury, qui a déclaré en 1991 que M. Sweet lui avait dit qu'il était le tireur, se serait présenté en 1998 et aurait admis avoir menti sous serment pour obtenir les faveurs du procureur pour une peine plus légère. Ce qui est un élément prépondérant prouvé pour les condamnations injustifiées ! En plus de tout cela, même le juge Frederick Tygart du procès de M. Sweet a déclaré dans le dossier du tribunal, avant le début du procès, et je cite : "Je peux voir qu'évidemment la crédibilité des témoins va jouer un grand rôle dans ce procès ! Eh bien, nous voici presque 30 ans plus tard, avec la vie de cet homme toujours suspendue dans les limbes, l'éminent péril de la mort suspendu au-dessus de sa tête, tandis que les tribunaux de Floride lui donnent la réplique. C'est un homme qui a proclamé son innocence avec diligence depuis près de 30 ans maintenant. Et un tribunal qui a reconnu d'emblée que le témoignage de ces témoins était pour le moins douteux ! Et toute cette condamnation repose sur ces deux témoins, qui se sont depuis rétractés ! Pourtant, le tribunal n'interviendra pas pour annuler cette condamnation injustifiée d'un homme innocent ! Cela montre à quel point le système judiciaire de Floride est défaillant.

 

Maintenant, tôt ou tard, ils vont disculper cet homme, ou le laisser dans cette cage pour qu'il meure de vieillesse, ou leur troisième choix, ils vont exécuter un autre homme innocent. Espérons et prions pour que ces deux derniers choix n'aient pas lieu. Le FCADP espère qu'en portant cette affaire à votre attention, M. Sweet sera représenté comme il se doit. Il s'est adressé à tous les projets innocents au cours des 29 dernières années, en vain. Et il est clair que nous avons un autre innocent assis dans le couloir de la mort en Floride qui attend d'être disculpé. Nous vous demandons de nous aider dans cette affaire. Nous avons vu le président Trump commuer et gracier des criminels condamnés au cours des deux dernières semaines. Voici un excellent exemple d'un procureur trop zélé, qui manipule une condamnation injustifiée à des fins politiques, une condamnation qui doit être corrigée par une grâce gouvernementale aujourd'hui. Car le bien est le bien et le mal est le mal. Et nous avons ici un autre pauvre homme noir qui est confronté à une erreur judiciaire.

 

Il est temps d'y remédier, et nous avons besoin de votre aide pour le faire. Veuillez contacter toutes les personnes que vous connaissez, et soutenez cette affaire pour obtenir une exonération totale et/ou une grâce gouvernementale.
Nous vous remercions pour votre temps et votre aide ici au FCADP.

                                                                       CONDAMNATION INJUSTIFIÉE


William Earl Sweet est incarcéré depuis le 28 juin 1990 et vit (si vous appelez ça vivre) dans des conditions similaires à l'isolement, dans le couloir de la mort de Floride depuis 1991 - près de 30 ans de sa vie lui ont été volés par un procureur trop zélé qui l'a poursuivi pour meurtre capital. Les dossiers du procès et d'autres documents indiquent que l'avocat de M. Sweet était un alcoolique notoires, associés à un avocat des droits civils qui a été radié du barreau par la suite. Ni l'un ni l'autre n'avait d'expérience en matière de procès avec peine capitale. Pendant le procès, aucune preuve physique, arme, balle, ADN, sang ou cheveux n'a été introduite pour relier M. Sweet à la scène du crime. Depuis 1991, tous les témoins contre M. Sweet se sont rétractés, à l'exception d'une fillette de 12 ans. Le témoignage de cette dernière a été influencé par les agents des forces de l'ordre sans scrupules qui avaient une vision étroite ! Solomon Hansbury, un informateur de la prison, est revenu plus tard et a admis qu'il avait fabriqué les aveux de la prison, qui ont été utilisés pour condamner M. Sweet, en expliquant que les procureurs lui avaient montré des articles du Florida Times Union (journal local) pour créer son faux témoignage.

 

Le seul autre témoin de M. Sweet était Mme Marceen Cofer/ Calloway, qui a été la véritable victime de ce crime, s'est depuis rétractée. Au cours des 29 dernières années, vingt avocats différents ont représenté M. Sweet. Ces avocats, nommés pour représenter les condamnés à mort, ont été critiqués par le Juge Raoul Cantero de la Cour suprême de Floride, alors en fonction, comme étant parmi les pires avocats qu'il ait jamais vus ! L'un des avocats de M. Sweet après sa condamnation a été si inefficace qu'il a manqué une date limite de dépôt, ne déposant pas à temps les demandes d'habeas fédéraux, ce qui a failli coûter la vie à M. Sweet, à nouveau pour un crime qu'il n'a pas commis. D'autres avocats se sont tellement enrichis qu'ils ont demandé et reçu à plusieurs reprises des honoraires pour enquêter, faire des recherches et déposer une plainte Giglio basée sur des fautes de poursuites qui n'a jamais été déposée. Oui, l'argent des impôts a été gaspillé, et a servi à une représentation parmi les plus médiocres que vous ayez jamais vues !

 

M. Sweet, en tant qu'ancien élève pauvre et urbain de la tristement célèbre école pour garçons Dozier, a été placé en famille d'accueil pendant sa petite enfance, à cause d'un père absent et d'une mère alcoolique et abusive, il a survécu dans la rue à 9, 10 et 11 ans, sans repères ni surveillance. Oui, il était une cible facile pour les détectives des homicides à motivation raciale qui ne pouvaient pas regarder au-delà de son teint foncé, et trouver leur vrai tueur qui a d'abord été identifié comme un homme noir de 5'9 à la peau claire pesant environ 200 livres. Oui, M. Sweet était une cible, qui a été mal représentée par des avocats incompétents et des échecs systématiques répétés dans le système judiciaire américain, qui aurait dû le protéger de cette erreur judiciaire.

Notre objectif, ici au FCADP, est d'obtenir un nouveau procès pour M. William Earl Sweet, afin qu'il puisse être totalement exonéré de cette condamnation injustifiée qui a volé plus de 30 ans de la vie de cet homme.

  Vous pouvez contactez William à l'adresse suivante : 

                     WILLIAM E. SWEET #100063

                                      UCI

                               P.O.BOX 1000

                          RAIFORD, FL 32083

                                       USA

             Ou par mail en vous inscrivant ici:JPAY

Liens utiles

Le projet

Couloir de la mort

Nous contacter

CONTACT


               fcadp.info@gmail.com


     +33 767 632 646

Suivez-nous pour rester informé(e)

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

FCADP c'est une association a but non lucratif déclarée à la préfecture de l'Aude (11) - France sous le numéro: n ° W113007888

SIÈGE

6 Rue de la Republique

11510 Treilles

FRANCE

© 2020 By FCADP French Coaltion Against the Death Penalty