About French Coalition Against the Death Penalty (FCADP)

Who we are

 

Imagine living 23 / 24h in a cage, alone, without seeing the sky, without having social interaction. It is the daily life of thousands of Americans herded like cattle on death row, often for decades, waiting to be slaughtered. It's hard to believe what's going on inside the lives of these individuals in 2020! And yet ...

Our primary motivation is to return the living conditions to prisoners on American death row by working with the DOC (Department of Correction) to bring about changes and concrete measures directly related to the needs of the inmates.

The priority is to improve the sanitary conditions and the general treatment of detainees in these establishments where viruses and diseases spread due to the dilapidated premises and where human rights are violated every day. We are campaigning for the abolition of the death penalty in the USA, but we are aware that it will take time and it is URGENT for these men and women to live in descent human conditions.

To go further, we want to defend the rights and the good treatment of all American prisoners. Access to care, support for psychologically affected detainees, low-cost food, leisure activities allowing mental equilibrium to be maintained, visiting conditions allowing family and friendly links to be maintained, financial support for totally isolated detainees. We want to put an end to the abusive solitary confinement still far too prevalent in the United States and destroying detainees on the physical and mental level.In summary we want to return to the American prison population descent living conditions and protect their rights through actions and concrete and rapid measures!

SOME KEY STATISTICS

Inmates in American prisons cost American taxpayers an enormous amount of money, yet they live in inhumane conditions! 

Lack of medical care, poor nutrition, unsanitary conditions...

 

Add to that, for some of them, the cruelty of death row! The death penalty is a cruel punishment that should no longer exist today. But beyond that, the life of those condemned to death is unbearably violent. They live for decades in cages, sometimes without seeing daylight for months at a time. Treated like monsters, dehumanized, disoriented, they are destroyed by this system, before being legally put to death by the state. 

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

40% OF PRISONERS ARE BLACK AMERICANS

80 BILLION DOLLARS IN ANNUAL EXPENDITURE FOR THE PRISON SYSTEM

1/5 DEATH ROW PRISONER IS POTENTIALLY INNOCENT

MORE THAN ONE MILLION INCARCED MEN AND WOMEN IN THE USA LIVE IN INHUMAN CONDITIONS

SOME KEY STATISTICS

Links

The Project

Death Row

Contact us

Subscribe for Updates

Contact


fcadp.info@gmail.com


+33 750 031 208

FCADP is a non-profit association declared to the Aude prefecture (11) - France under the number:

n ° W113007888

Follow us to stay informed

HEADQUARTERS

6 Rue de la Republique

11510 Treilles

FRANCE

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

© 2021 By FCADP French Coaltion Against the Death Penalty

LE PROJET

PLUS D'1 MILLIONS 

 D'HOMMES ET DE FEMMES 

 INCARCERES AUX USA 

 DANS DES CONDITIONS INHUMAINES 

LE PROJET

Imaginez vous vivre 23/24h dans une cage, seul, sans voir le ciel, sans avoir d’interaction sociale. C'est le quotidien de milliers d'américains parqués comme du bétail dans les couloirs de la mort, souvent durant des décennies, attendant d'être abattus. Il est difficile de croire ce qu'il se passent à l'intérieur des vies de ces individus en 2020 ! Et pourtant...

Notre motivation première est de rendre les conditions de vie descentes aux prisonniers des couloirs de la mort américains en collaborant avec les DOC (Department of Correction) pour apporter des changements et des mesures concrètes en lien direct avec les besoins des détenus.

La priorité est d'améliorer les conditions sanitaires et le traitement général des détenus de ces établissements où se propage les virus et les maladies du fait de la vétusté des locaux et où les droits de l'homme sont bafoués chaque jour. Nous militons pour l'abolition de la peine de mort aux USA, mais nous avons conscience que cela prendra du temps et il est URGENT pour ces hommes et femmes de vivre dans des conditions humaines descentes. 

Pour aller plus loin, nous souhaitons défendre les droits et le bon traitement de tous les prisonniers américains. L'accès aux soins, la prise en charge des détenues psychologiquement atteints, une nourriture descente, des loisirs permettant de maintenir un équilibre mental, des conditions de visites permettant de maintenir les liens familiaux et amicaux, le soutien financier aux détenus totalement isolés. Nous souhaitons mettre fin à l'isolement cellulaire abusif encore bien trop présent aux USA et détruisant les détenus sur le plan physique et mental.

En résumé nous souhaitons rendre à la population carcérale américaine des conditions de vie descentes et protéger leurs droits par des actions et des mesures concrètes et rapides! 

QUELQUE CHIFFRES CLÉS

40%

DES PRISONNIERS SONT DES NOIRS AMÉRICAINS

1/5 PRISONNIER DU DEATH ROW EST POTENTIELLEMENT INNOCENT

80 MILLIARDS DE DOLLARS DE DEPENSE ANNUEL POUR LE SYSTEME CARCERAL

Les détenus des prisons américaines coûtent énormément d'argent aux contribuables Américains et pourtant ils vivent dans des conditions inhumaines ! 

Manques de soins médicaux, alimentation médiocre, établissement insalubres...

A cela s'ajoute pour certains d'entre eux la cruauté du couloir de la mort ! La peine de mort est un châtiment cruel qui ne devrait plus exister de nos jours. Mais au delà de ça la vie des condamné à mort est d'une violence insoutenable. Ils vivent des décennies dans des cages, parfois sans voir la lumière du jour durant des mois. Traités comme des monstres, déshumanisés, désorientés, ils sont détruits par ce système, avant d'être légalement mis à mort par l'Etat. 

Subscribe for Updates

Liens utiles

Le projet

Couloir de la mort

Nous contacter

CONTACT


               fcadp.info@gmail.com


     +33 767 632 646

Suivez-nous pour rester informé(e)

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

FCADP c'est une association a but non lucratif déclarée à la préfecture de l'Aude (11) - France sous le numéro: n ° W113007888

SIÈGE

6 Rue de la Republique

11510 Treilles

FRANCE

© 2020 By FCADP French Coaltion Against the Death Penalty